Facebook "Delete For Everyone" Messaging Feature





 Facebook has rolled out a new "Delete messages for everyone" feature". You now have a take back option for that "oops" you sent to the wrong person or never meant to send. Your Dirt Farmer team previewed the news last week on our sister non-FarmVille news & human interest page, The Dirt Farmer Foundation. Now we have a step by step guide for you, to walk you through deleting on either your computer or your mobile device. Read on for details and please do share...




First, let's have a look at how to use the new feature on a computer.



When you hover over a message that you have sent, 3 dots and an emoji will appear on the left. If you hover over the 3 dots, you will see the word "More"



If you click on "more" you will see the word remove.


Click on remove and the following box will pop up, asking who you want to remove the message for. If it is an oops, you have the option to select "remove for everyone" 


There are two caveats to this feature.


First, other participants in the conversation will be able to see that you have removed a message. They will also still be able to report it, if they feel that it violates Facebook's  community standards. (see above image)

The second caveat is that this option is only available for 10 minutes after you send the message. 

After 10 minutes if you click on more


Then Remove


The only option that will come up is "remove for you".

_______________________________________________

Now for a look at the steps to use this feature on a mobile device. 
pressing on the message will bring up the options to "copy" "forward" or "remove" at the bottom of the message screen.


Within the first 10 minutes after sending the message, tapping remove will bring up options to "remove for everyone" or "remove for you"


If you tap "remove for everyone" you will see a second screen advising you that other participants in the conversation will be able to see that you have removed a message. They will also still be able to report it, if they feel that it violates community standards. Followed by the options to "cancel" or "remove".


If you choose remove, you will be able to see that you removed a message.


Others will see that your name, nickname or emoji,   however they normally see you removed a message



Again this is only available for 10 minutes. After 10 minutes if you tap "remove" the only option that will come up is "remove for you"



That's all for now, stay tuned to the Dirt Farmer for all the latest FarmVille news and information.













Post a Comment Blogger

 
Farmville Dirt Farmer © 2019. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials (c) Zynga Inc.
All rights reserved. Site Maintained by STC Network
Top